Forgotten Password

Club News

Junior Awards 2020 - Nominees Announced!

Main Image

Congratulations to all the nominees for the 2020 junior awards. It's been a very different year, but certainly still been some great work put in before, during and after lockdown from so many juniors at the Club! Sadly the Christmas party will not be able to take place, however keep an eye out of social media for winner announcements on facebook and instagram starting Wednesday 16th December!!


Team of the Year – Awarded to a team that has shown excellent teamwork in Winter or Summer Team Tennis competitions.
Unfortunately the Summer event didn't run, but there's was still been plenty competing in Winter 19/20' and 20/21' competitions. Winners announced on the night. 


Endeavour Awards – Presented to juniors who have put in outstanding effort and commitment to tennis at the Club through the year.
MiniLexi Adams, Emily Merdzan, Mattieu Dupre, Gregory Avent, Cameron Lee
Junior - Tudor Mare, Sara Naqvi, Jess Mcshea, Elena Pitts, Luke Fletcher


Most Improved – Given to boy, girl and mini who have shown excellent improvement in their tennis in the last 12 months.
Boys - Jack Hewitt, Theo Barker, Theo Adams
Girl - Amanda Kerr, Hanna Naqvi, Evie Davey, Annaya Gill


Mini Tennis Award – An award for players aged 10yrs & under who have a good understanding of the game and have established themselves as a good role model to other younger juniors through Coaching and Competition experience.
Boy - Zac Lerive, Toby Barr, Alfred Hansen, Maxim Kuznetsov
Girl - Jenini Fu, Evangelina Pettit, Lyla Read, Yasmin Griffin


Tournament Player of the Year – This award goes to a junior who has regularly competed in LTA tournaments and always battles hard on court to achieve their goals whilst showing good Sportsmanship at all times to set the example to others around them.

Mini - Lyla Read, Annabel Fletcher, Samuel Mhizha, Maxim Kuznetsov

JuniorKonstantin Vujnovic, Aidan Fletcher, Genna Vine, Rory Barr


Bates Trophy for most Promising 12yr old – The Bates trophy was donated by Liz Bates in 1992 in memory of her son Nicholas Bates who was a promising junior and tragically killed in a helicopter crash with his father. It is given to a 12yr old boy or girl who shows excellent potential as a developing player.

Announced on the night.


Tennis Leader of the Year – The leader of the year is given to an assistant coach who shows excellent enthusiasm on court to inspire younger players whilst teaching valuable skills in a safe and fun environment.

Elena Pitts, Louis Penn, Luke Fletcher, Becky Schofield

Comments are not activated