Forgotten Password

Club News

Junior Tennis Award Nominees 2019

Main Image

 Congratulations to all the nominees of the 2019 junior awards. Winners will be announced at the Christmas party on Friday 13th December, so do come along!


Team of the Year – Awarded to a team that has shown excellent team work and results in Winter or Summer Team Tennis competitions.
9U Mixed A, 10U Mixed A, 14U Girls C, 16U Girls A, 18U Girls A


Endeavour Award – Presented to a junior who has put in outstanding effort and commitment to tennis at the Club through the year.

Mini - Anthony Rees, Edward Barker, Alex Withrington, Toby Barr

Junior - Rory Barr, Marley Smith, Willow Rendle, Charlotte Hamilton, Peter Hamilton, Zak Ashby


Most Improved Boy/Girl – Given to one boy and one girl who have shown excellent improvement in their tennis in the last 12 months.
Boy - Josh Romero, Josh Walker, Konstantin Vujnovic, Jamie Forrest

Girls - Cat Vessena, Elena Pitts, Rebecca Scofield, Francesca Hall


Mini Tennis Girl/Boy – An award for players under the age of 10yrs who have a good understanding of the game and have established themselves as a good role model to other younger juniors through Coaching and Competition experience.

Boy - Peter Dimov, Zac Harris, Maxim Kuznetsov, Theo Barker

Girl - Sasha Thompson, Yasmin Griffin, Orla Ruddy, Ella McGibney


Tournament Player of the Year – This award goes to a junior who has regularly competed in LTA tournaments and always battles hard on court to achieve their goals whilst showing good Sportsmanship at all times to set the example to others around them.

Genna Vine, Konstantine Vujnovic, Sam Cawood, James Caulton, Lottie Forsyth, Aidan Fletcher


Bates Trophy for most Promising 12yr old – The Bates trophy was donated by Liz Bates in 1992 in memory of her son Nicholas Bates who was a promising junior and tragically killed in a helicopter crash with his father. It is given to a 12yr old boy or girl who shows excellent potential as a developing player.


Tennis Leader of the Year – The leader of the year is given to an assistant coach who shows excellent enthusiasm on court to inspire younger players whilst teaching valuable skills in a safe and fun environment.

Genna Vine, Morgan, Luke Fletcher, Philip Dimov

Comments are not activated