Forgotten Password

Club News

Junior Tennis Award Winners

Main Image


Congratulations to all the nominees and winners of the 2018 junior awards. Winners were announced at the Christmas party and pics can be found on facebook;


Team of the Year – Awarded to a team that has shown excellent team work and results in Aegon Team Tennis or Little League competitions.
11U Boys Aidan Fletcher / Lucas Lindstrup + 13U Girls Ella Townsend / Genna Vine


Endeavour Award – Presented to a junior who has put in outstanding effort and commitment to tennis at the Club through the year.

Mini - Zac Harris / Junior - Rebecca Schofield


Most Improved Boy/Girl – Given to one boy and one girl who have shown excellent improvement in their tennis in the last 12 months.
Sam Cawood / Willow Rendle


Mini Tennis Girl/Boy – An award for players under the age of 10yrs who have a good understanding of the game and have established themselves as a good role model to other younger juniors through Coaching and Competition experience.

Samuel Mhizha / Annabel Fletcher


Tournament Player of the Year – This award goes to a junior who has regularly competed in LTA tournaments and always battles hard on court to achieve their goals whilst showing good Sportsmanship at all times to set the example to others around them.

Dennis Dimov


Bates Trophy for most Promising 12yr old – The Bates trophy was donated by Liz Bates in 1992 in memory of her son Nicholas Bates who was a promising junior and tragically killed in a helicopter crash with his father. It is given to a 12yr old boy or girl who shows excellent potential as a developing player.

Josh Pye


Tennis Leader of the Year – The leader of the year is given to an assistant coach who shows excellent enthusiasm on court to inspire younger players whilst teaching valuable skills in a safe and fun environment.

Izzy Mcpherson

Comments are not activated