Winter Competitions

The club opens one slightly undersized lawn during the latter part of the winter months, usually from mid-February until the main lawns open in April. During this time, the lawn may be used during the week for practice or friendly games, weather permitting. During this period we also run a series of one-day winter competitions at the weekends, which alternate between one-ball Association Croquet, and Golf Croquet. Places are limited to 8 people per day, so events are often fully booked. Members will be notified before the lawn opens, and given the opportunity to tell the organiser which events they would like to play in, and he will then allocate the places. If you later wish to play in an event you had not chosen, you should contact the manager for the day, who will be able to tell you if any places remain. Members should be aware that events may be cancelled at short notice if the lawns are too wet.

This year's Winter Croquet is being organised by Bernard Jones.

Events and managers for this season will be listed below as soon as they are known.

Winter Croquet 2017

DayDateAC/GCManagerWinner
Sat 25 Feb      AC  Alan Edwards  Ian Anderson
Sun 26 Feb GC      Ian Anderson  Malcolm Bigg
Sat 04 Mar GC      Mike Town  Barry Huxley
Sun 05 Mar      AC  Jeff Dawson  Max Byfield
Sat 11 Mar      AC  Annabel McDiarmid  Mark Pearce
Sun 12 Mar GC      Malcolm Bigg  Ian Anderson
Sat 18 Mar GC      Ross Goodman  Nick Harvey
Sun 19 Mar      AC  Alan Edwards  Mark Pearce
Sat 25 Mar      AC  Colin Groves  Max Byfield
Sun 26 Mar GC      Bernard Jones  Annabel McDiarmid